COMMITTEE AND WORKING GROUP MEMBERSHIP 2020-2021

Committee/Sub-Committee	Membership	
Finance and Assets Committee	Cllr. T. Frostick (Chairman)	
	Cllr. R. Williams (Vice-Chairman)	
	Cllr. A Frater	
	Cllr. R Barrington	
	Cllr A. Howells	
Personnel Committee	Cllr. A. Frater (Chairman))	
	Cllr. A. Howells (Vice Chairman)	
	Cllr. T. Frostick	
	Cllr R Williams	
Open Spaces Committee	Cllr. A. Howells (Chairman)	
	Cllr. A. Frater (Vice Chairman)	
	Cllr. R. Williams	
	Cllr. J. Spencer	
Planning & Combined Highways Committee	Cllr. J Spencer (Chairman)	
Planning meetings will take place prior to the full council	Cllr. V Knight (Vice-Chairman)	
meetings each month and will begin at 19:45 unless otherwise stated on the advertised Agenda.		
dated on the davernood rigorial.	Co-Option of either Peter Neal or Richard Haynes	
*The clerk will notify all members should the need for a planning	(with 1 vote)	
& Highways meeting arise for the scheduled third Thursday.	Planning = All members of the Council	
Clarance House Conservation Garden	Cllr. A. Howells (Chairman)	
Committee	Cllr. T. Frostick Nick Elcombe (Vice Chair)	
	Cllr. R. Williams	
	Cllr. A Frater Nigel Bird	
	Bob Bass	
Guildhall Management Committee	All members of the Parish Council	
(Committee Chairman – Cllr. Terry Frostick, vice	One District Councillor Cllr Taylor	
chairman Andy Frater)	One Essex County Councillor Cllr. S. Walsh	
	Two representatives from Yardleys Charity	
WORKING OROUPS	Jane Presland & Philip Leeder	
WORKING GROUPS		
Neighbourhood Plan	Richard Haynes (Chairman)	
Delegated Powers & Budget TBA	Peter Neal (vice Chairman)	
	Cllr. T. Frostick Cllr. A. Frater	
Drawatian of Origon Madica Con	Cllr. R. Barrington Thaxted Society 1 x member	
Prevention of Crime Working Group	Cllr. R. Barrington (Chairman)	
	Cllr. A. Frater (Vice-Chairman)	
OLT weaking a grown	Cllr. V Knight Cllr. T Frostick Cllr. J. Spencer	
CLT working group	Cllr. T Frostick Cllr. J. Spencer Cllr. I. Stewart	
Library working group	Clir. A. Frater Clir. A. Howells	
Library working group	Clir. A. Frater Clir. A. Howells	
	Oiii. a Spericei	

Note: The Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the Council are ex-officio members of all committees & Working Groups

Last Updated in May 2020 Full Council Meeting

MEMBERSHIP OF EXTERNAL BODIES/ORGANISATIONS 2020-2021

Name of Organization	Members appointed	Organization Contact
Bolford Street Hall	Cllr. R. Williams	Lindsay D Marriott
Management Committee	Cllr. A. Frater	15 Town Street
	Clir. A. Howells	
	_	
	Trustees:	
	Mike Collins	
	Terry Frostick	
NAC 1 311 T 4 NA	Karen Blaney	Lan Farman
Windmill Trust Management	Cllr. Victoria Knight (Trustee)	Len Farren
Committee		
Maynards Charity	Cllrs. T. Frostick and A. Frater	Daniel Fox
Thaxted Twinning Association	Cllr. R. Barrington	Mike Lindsell
Parish Transport	TBA	
representative		
The Thaxted Society	Cllr. A. Frater	Michael Culkin
Patients Participation Group –	Cllr. J. Spencer	?
Thaxted Surgery		

Updated in May 2020 Full Council Meeting